Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer

School of Medicine


The National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (NKUA), in the context of the ERASMUS+ program, collaborates with more than 300 Universities in Europe. Bilateral agreements have been arranged in specific fields of study that include student mobility for all three cycles of studies (undergraduate students, master’s students and PhD candidates). Furthermore, the NKUA has so far accepted more than 5,000 ERASMUS+ students from all European countries.

Participation of students in the Erasmus+ program requires:

  • Disclosure of the incoming student’s information by the respective ERASMUS offices of the European Universities (nomination)
  • Submission of an electronic application to the Erasmus office
  • Conclusion and signing of a study agreement

Most courses in the departments of the NKUA are taught in Greek.

The Modern Greek language teaching center offers incoming ERASMUS+ students Greek language courses, the successful completion of which is awarded with 6 ECTS.

The Department of European and International Relations ( provides incoming students with daily information and support in order to facilitate their integration and inclusion in our academic community.

At the beginning of each semester, a welcome ceremony (Orientation Day) is held for the new ERASMUS+ students, during which a general presentation of the University takes place, and students are provided with information leaflets and certificates necessary for their enrollment in the NKUA departments.